Become a part of the community. Register and take part in all the features the site has to offer.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Best camera settings for Portraits??

Hi,

Im a wedding portrait photographer and want to know what is the best settings to set your camera when shooting wedding portraits?

Frequent Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Best camera settings for Portraits??

If you are a wedding portrait photographer, you shouldn't be asking!
    James Mitchell
    -Once was Matatazela-
    New Zealand

Post Thanks / Like

I'm with James here...seriously???

Post Thanks / Like

maybe the guy just wants to improve his technique!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by slowjoe View Post
    maybe the guy just wants to improve his technique!
    Slowjoe (and vzphoto),

these are the sort of questions you ask LONG before you give yourself out as an advanced "wedding portrait photographer"

Anyway, immediately questions like: which camera; which lens; the setting (lighting); etc., etc., etc., spring to mind - which should be answered first, I think.

Leon de Bruyn

Post Thanks / Like

Here's real advice ........... best is to go for a highest possible shutter speed and max apperture to reduce camera shake.

Post Thanks / Like

yeah, he needs to have a full frame camera and some fixed aperture lenses that doesnt have more than a 3x zoom, otherwise theres no point to even ponder on settings

Frequent Member Johann van Rensburg's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Amazing what crap can sometimes be posted here......

Elmer, I bet not one of these guys actually even looked at your website.....hence the comments are .

Your results on your site seriously indicate that somehow the question you posted was an attempt to get some specific info or maybe just to give you even more confidence in your own choice of settings.